top of page


Welcome to my website. As a writer, I aim to inform as well as entertain my readers.  I believe exposing readers to true life experiences from previous generations can be highly inspiring. I hope you will agree.  

Tall Cotton Rising Series

The ‘Tall Cotton Rising’ series are dramatizations of stories my family members shared with me and others during our youth.  These stories represent a subset of the life experiences passed on to my generation as we navigate our life and times . . . to again rise, in the likeness of the ‘Tall Cotton.’  The first book, 'Where Dew Drops Shine Bright, started out as a family project, but soon turned into a fascinating undertaking which I couldn’t stop thinking about or writing.  Order your copy today and let me know what you think.  Click on this link to read the fable of the

My second novel, Hezekiah's Journey, tells the story of a young black boy sent from urban Chicago to live with relatives in 1940s rural Mississippi.  In this novel, I endeavor to explore the mindset of a young black boy suddenly immersed and then having to grow up under the demeaning glare of Jim Crow.  As a young boy and then as a teen, follow our protagonist, Hezekiah, as he traverses the mental assaults of Jim Crow on his self-esteem and witness his triumphs as a beloved son, big brother and best friend.

For my third novel, I am considering writing the sequel to Where Dew Drops Shine Bright.

Contact the Author

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page